Skip to main content

Search

Organisation

The family Plantin and Moretus kept things going for nine generations with great expertise. Just like the Museum staff today. They look after the house and its collection with pride. Get to know them and take a look behind the scenes.

Mission and vision

With the same care and energy as the Plantin and Moretus dynasty, we manage this house and its collection for future generations. We develop expertise through research, collaboration and exchange. Every employee is proud to work here. And every visitor feels welcome.

Visiting the museum with a group

Guided tours, creative workshops, printing demonstrations and day programmes: come to the museum with your group and make the visit more lively or varied with our group options.

Taking your class to the Museum

Active, fun, educational guided tours... Creative workshops on books and printing... Activities for students of all ages.

Children and families at the museum

Get to work just like a real printer or listen to the museum coming to life in the audio play.

Support us

Support the Museum Plantin-Moretus, a unique UNESCO World Heritage Site. Become a Friend, Volunteer, Donor or Sponsor.

News

Want to keep abreast of the latest news about the Museum Plantin-Moretus? Then keep a close eye on this page!

Projects and conferences

The study of books, the graphic arts, historic homes, public relations... all are fields in which the Museum Plantin-Moretus excels. Our employees write articles, organise exhibitions, produce catalogues and attend scientific conferences. Moreover, the Museum often collaborates in academic research.

Catalogues

Every exhibition introduces you to a different part of the collection. And exhibition catalogues then present the ideal selection of the items displayed. They elucidate the most attractive and interesting aspects of the exhibition in images and words. Buy the catalogues to assemble all that’s finest from the collection.

Children and families at the museum

Get to work just like a real printer or listen to the museum coming to life in the audio play.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Aller au contenu principal

Search

Mission et vision

Nous gérons cette maison et sa collection avec le même soin et le même dynamisme que la famille Plantin-Moretus. Nous consolidons l’expertise par la recherche, la collaboration et les échanges. Chaque collaborateur est fier de travailler ici et chaque visiteur est bien accueilli.

Organisation

La famille Plantin et Moretus gérèrent avec talent pendant neuf générations. Tout comme les collaborateurs actuels du musée, qui veillent avec soin et fierté sur la maison et la collection. Faites leur connaissance et entrez avec eux dans les coulisses du musée.

Visite du musée en groupe

Visites guidées, ateliers créatifs, démonstrations d’impression, programmes journaliers: venez visiter le musée en groupe. Vivez une expérience très animée et variée grâce à notre offre spéciale ‘groupes’.

En classe au musée

Des visites guidées actives, ludiques, riches en enseignement... des ateliers créatifs sur les livres et sur l’imprimerie... Vous trouverez ici des activités pour des élèves de tous âges.

Au musée en famille

Se mettre dans la peau d’un imprimeur ou écouter la mise en scène sonore qui redonne vie à la maison et à l’atelier.

Soutenez-nous

Soutenez le Musée Plantin-Moretus, un site du Patrimoine mondial de l’Humanité de l’UNESCO. Devenez ami, bénévole, donateur ou sponsor.

Actualité

Consultez régulièrement cette page pour rester au fait de la dernière actualité au musée Plantin-Moretus.

Projets et congrès

Science du livre, art de la gravure, maisons historiques, accueil du public... Autant de domaines dans lesquels le musée Plantin-Moretus excelle. Nos collaborateurs écrivent des articles, organisent des expositions, élaborent des catalogues et participent à des congrès scientifiques. Le musée est aussi souvent impliqué dans des travaux de recherche universitaire.

Catalogues

Les expositions dévoilent chacune un aspect spécifique de la collection et leur catalogue sélectionne pour vous les meilleures pièces, tout en apportant un éclairage intéressant sur le thème des expositions, traité en textes et en images. En achetant les catalogues, vous vous constituez une belle bibliothèque personnelle de la collection.

Au musée en famille

Se mettre dans la peau d’un imprimeur ou écouter la mise en scène sonore qui redonne vie à la maison et à l’atelier.

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter